How to Delete a TikTok Account
How to permanently delete your TikTok account using an Android, iPhone, or iPad. Once you delete your account, it will remain in “deactivated” status for 30 days in case you change your mind. If you don’t sign back in within that time period, all of your account data and content will be permanently removed from TikTok.
You’ll find its black and white music note icon on the home screen (iPhone/iPad) or in the app drawer (Android).
If you proceed with deleting your account, you will lose access to all of your TikTok content. If you purchased items in the app, you will not be eligible for a refund.
Tip: Your account will be deactivated for 30 days before being deleted from TikTok’s servers. If you decide you want to reactivate your account within that time period, you can sign back in to do so.
It’s the outline of a person at the bottom-right corner of the screen.
If you’re not already signed in to your account, you’ll be prompted to do so now.
It’s at the top-right corner of the screen.
It’s at the top of the menu.
It’s at the bottom of the Manage My Account screen. This displays a confirmation page that provides some details about deleting your account.
If you created your account with a social media service like Twitter or Facebook, you’ll have to tap Verify and Continue to sign in to that service before the confirmation page will appear.
After typing the verification code tab on the red button to continue
It’s at the bottom of the screen. A confirmation window will appear.
Depending on how you set up your account, you may be prompted to verify your phone number and enter a confirmation code to continue with the deletion. Follow the on-screen instructions to verify if prompted to do so.
You will be signed out from TikTok immediately. Now that your account is deactivated, your videos will not be visible to others on the app.
If you change your mind, log in before the 30-day period expires to reactivate your account.